Field Finalized for World Golf Championships-Dell Technologies Match Play

AUSTIN, Texas –  Sixty-four of the top 69 players from the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) have officially committed to the World Golf Championships-Dell Technologies Match Play, which will take place March 21-25 at Austin Country Club in Austin, Texas. The tournament will feature the game’s biggest stars from around the globe in a rare match-play format.

The top four in the OWGR lead the way, including defending champion and No. 1-ranked Dustin Johnson, No. 2-ranked Justin Thomas, No. 3-ranked Jon Rahm, and former Longhorn Jordan Spieth (No. 4).

The field includes players representing 19 different countries from across the globe. Final seeds for the 64-player field will be determined after

Rank    Player                        Country
1          Dustin Johnson          USA
2          Justin Thomas           USA
3          Jon Rahm                  ESP
4          Jordan Spieth            USA
6          Hideki Matsuyama    JPN
9          Sergio Garcia            ESP
10        Jason Day                  AUS
11        Tommy Fleetwood   ENG
12        Paul Casey                 ENG
13        Rory McIlroy              NIR
14        Tyrrell Hatton           ENG
16        Marc Leishman         AUS
17        Alex Noren                SWE
18        Phil Mickelson           USA
19        Pat Perez                   USA
20        Matt Kuchar              USA
21        Rafael Cabrera Bello ESP
22        Brian Harman           USA
23        Patrick Reed              USA
24        Xander Schauffele    USA
25        Francesco Molinari   ITA
26        Charley Hoffman      USA
27        Branden Grace          RSA
28        Gary Woodland         USA
29        Louis Oosthuizen      RSA
30        Ross Fisher                ENG
31        Kiradech Aphibarnrat THA
32        Daniel Berger            USA
33        Matthew Fitzpatrick ENG
34        Tony Finau                USA
35        Patrick Cantlay          USA
36        Kevin Kisner              USA
37        Kevin Chappell          USA
38        Bubba Watson          USA
39        Brendan Steele         USA
40        Haotong Li                CHI
41        Webb Simpson         USA
42        Adam Hadwin           CAN
43        Thomas Pieters         BEL
44        Satoshi Kodaira         JPN
45        Dylan Frittelli            RSA
46        Jason Dufner             USA
47        Chez Reavie              USA
48        Jhonattan Vegas       VEN
49        Yuta Ikeda                 JPN
50        Cameron Smith         AUS
51        Patton Kizzire            USA
52        Charl Schwartzel       RSA
53        Si Woo Kim               KOR
54        Bernd Wiesberger    AUT
55        Kyle Stanley              USA
57        Yusaku Miyazato       JPN
58        Russell Henley          USA
59        Zach Johnson             USA
60        James Hahn              USA
61        Alexander Levy          FRA
62        Peter Uihlein             USA
63        Ian Poulter                ENG
64        Shubhankar Sharma IND
65        Kevin Na                    USA
66        Charles Howell III      USA
67        Joost Luiten               NED
68        Keegan Bradley         USA
69        Luke List                    USA

Players who qualified that did not commit include Justin Rose, Rickie Fowler, Brooks Koepka (injury), Henrik Stenson and Adam Scott.

The World Golf Championships Match Play event has generated more than $17 million for charity since its inception, part of the nearly $60 million raised for global charities since the advent of the World Golf Championships in 1999.

For more information, follow the tournament’s social pages: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram or visit


Share and Enjoy !