More Players Commit To HP Byron Nelson Championship

{fshare id=5124}

IRVING, TX, – Dustin Johnson, Ryan Moore, Louis Oosthuizen, Charl Schwartzel and Brandt Snedeker are the latest to make their reservation to compete at TPC Four Seasons next week.

Dustin Johnson, the thirteenth ranked player in the world and fifth in FedExCup points, looks to make his fifth appearance at the Nelson. His track record is solid at TPC Four Seasons as he has finished in the top 20 three out of four times with a 69.948 scoring average.

Ryan Moore will make his fourth visit to Irving with hopes of redemption after losing to Adam Scott on the third sudden-death playoff hole in the 2008 Nelson. Moore currently holds onto the 12th spot in the FedExCup rankings and will have his sights set on victory number two of this 2014 PGA TOUR season.

Charl Schwartzel returns to the Nelson after coming off of a solo third place finish here in 2013. Schwartzel is currently ranked 17th in the Official World Golf Ranking and has placed in the top 25 in five of seven events played this season, including two top 10 finishes. Fellow South African

Louis Oosthuizen, 2010 British Open Champion, is also set to make his third consecutive Nelson appearance.

Snedeker, the 25th ranked player in the world, six-time PGA TOUR champion and 2012 FedExCup Champion, will make his third appearance at the Nelson, where he owns a scoring average of 69.75. In 2014, he has made the cut in 10 out of 12 events played.

Among the growing list of premier players who will be at the Nelson this year, a dynamic group of sponsor’s exemptions look to make a splash in 2014. Sponsor’s exemptions include U.S. Junior Amateur champion, Scottie Scheffler, Alex Carpenter, Joe Ogilvie, Rod Pampling and Marcel Siem.

The field will be final at 5 p.m. Friday, May 9.  The 2014 HP Byron Nelson Championship will be played May 12-18 at the TPC Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0