Adam Scott Wins Valero Texas Open

Adam Scott posted rounds of 71-70-66-67 – 274 (-14) to win the Valero Texas Open by one stroke over Fredrik Jacobson and two strokes over Aaron Baddeley, Ernie Els and Jimmy Walker.  Sott’s winning score of 14-under par 274 is the highest winning score since 1996 when David Ogrin won with 275.

Adam Scott’s victory at the Valero Texas Open is his third-career victory in the state of Texas.  He joins Byron Nelson as the only players in PGA TOUR history to win the Shell Houston Open, Byron Nelson Championship and Valero Texas Open.

The solo 2nd-place finish by Fredrik Jacobson is his best finish in 157 starts on the PGA TOUR.  It is his second-consecutive top-five finish at the Valero Texas Open.

FedExCup points leader Ernie Els fired a final round 4-under par 68 to finish T3 in his first appearance at the Valero Texas Open. 

Aaron Baddeley bounced back from a 3-over par opening round to finish T3, his best finish on TOUR since 2008.

San Antonio resident Jimmy Walker finished T3, his best ever finish on the PGA TOUR.