Cink, Immelman and Singh Commit to the HPBNC

Irving, Texas, May 11, 2010 – Reigning British Open Champion Stewart Cink, 2008 Masters Champion Trevor Immelman and three time major champion Vijay Singh have committed to play in the 2010 HP Byron Nelson Championship.   

 Stewart Cink will be looking to claim his seventh PGA TOUR victory, his most recent win being the 2009 British Open. He is No. 29 in the Official World Golf Rankings, and this will be his fifth appearance at the Nelson.

 Trevor Immelman, 2008 Masters Champion, has played the Nelson three times. His best finish was No. 2 in 2006.

 Vijay Singh has claimed 34 PGA TOUR victories in his career, and is currently No. 46 in the Official World Golf Rankings. He won the Nelson in 2003, when he shot a 265 (-15).

 The 2010 HP Byron Nelson Championship will be played May 17-23 at the TPC Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving.                  

About the HP Byron Nelson Championship


The HP Byron Nelson Championship has been a premier event on the PGA TOUR since 1968. Dallas’ biggest sports attraction and most anticipated social event of the spring is also the most financially successful charity event on the PGA TOUR, raising over $112 million for children and families served by Salesmanship Club Youth and Family Centers. Join the great time in 2010 – May 17-23 at the Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving, Texas. A Great Time. A Greater Cause. Learn more at

Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0